LiveChat

Office of Field Experience

Welcome to the Office of Field Experience!

If your degree program requires a field experience, the Office of Field Experience (OFE) supports you in setting up your field experience so that it meets United States University’s academic and professional standards.

The College of Nursing and Health Sciences (CONHS) and OFE determine if students have met all of the requirements necessary to participate in field experience courses.

Additional responsibilities of the OFE staff include:

  • Assisting students in understanding the nature of the field experience and the expectations involved
  • Approving sites and preceptors for field experience to ensure they meet USU CONHS standards
  • Assisting students in the practicum application process, if required
  • Confirming students meet all health and safety requirements for the experience
  • Counseling students as needed
  • Communicating with sites and preceptors as necessary
  • Communicating with the field experience instructors as necessary

 

Student Handbooks and Resources

Family Nurse Practitioner Clinical Handbook

MSN Nurse Education & Health Care Leadership Clinical Practicum Handbook

 

OFE CONTACT INFORMATION

Clinical Placement Coordinators

Amanda Horne, MA
amanda.horne@usuniversity.edu
619-824-3272

Jamie Duncan
jamie.duncan@usuniversity.edu
619-873-4802

Jerrilyn Dee
jerrilyn.dee@usuniversity.edu
619-378-1216

Julie Hembree CRT, BS, MBA
julie.hembree@usuniversity.edu
619-610-2130

Karina Zepeda
kzepeda@usuniversity.edu
619-631-4016

Mardell Lynch
mardell.lynch@usuniversity.edu
619-631-4028

General Line: 1-855-619-6964
General Email: ofe@usuniversity.edu

Affiliate Coordinators

Roger Albarran, MBA
ralbarran@usuniversity.edu
619-610-1079

OFE Leadership

Chelsey Minkler, MBA
Director, Office of Field Experience
cminkler@usuniversity.edu
619-631-4028

OFE Team Photo