Office of Field Experience

Welcome to the Office of Field Experience!

If your degree program requires a field experience, the Office of Field Experience (OFE) supports you in setting up your field experience so that it meets United States University’s academic and professional standards.

The College of Nursing and Health Sciences (CONHS) and OFE determine if students have met all of the requirements necessary to participate in field experience courses.

Additional responsibilities of the OFE staff include:

  • Assisting students in understanding the nature of the field experience and the expectations involved
  • Approving sites and preceptors for field experience to ensure they meet USU CONHS standards
  • Assisting students in the practicum application process, if required
  • Confirming students meet all health and safety requirements for the experience
  • Counseling students as needed
  • Communicating with sites and preceptors as necessary
  • Communicating with the field experience instructors as necessary

Student Handbooks and Resources

Family Nurse Practitioner Clinical Handbook

MSN Nurse Education & Health Care Leadership Clinical Practicum Handbook

OFE CONTACT INFORMATION

Clinical Placement Coordinators

Alexis Moore
Clinical Placement Coordinator I
alexis.moore@usuniversity.edu
619-873-4802

Hayden Brown
Clinical Placement Coordinator I
hayden.brown@usuniversity.edu
619-754-9176

Holly Hanlon
Clinical Placement Coordinator I
Holly.hanlon@usuniversity.edu
619-396-2881

Julie Hembree CRT, BS, MBA
Clinical Placement Coordinator III
julie.hembree@usuniversity.edu
619-610-2130

Mardell Lynch
Clinical Placement Coordinator III
mardell.lynch@usuniversity.edu
619-567-2867

Robin Matthews
Clinical Placement Coordinator I
robin.matthews@usuniversity.edu
619-312-6281

Tekisha Scroggins
Clinical Placement Coordinator I
tekisha.scroggins@usuniversity.edu
619-824-3272

General Line: 1-855-619-6964
General Email: ofe@usuniversity.edu

Affiliate Coordinators

Frances DeWindt
Affiliate Coordinator
frances.dewindt@usuniversity.edu
619-568-5393

Nichole King
Affiliate Coordinator
nichole.king@usuniversity.edu
619-329-8567

OFE Leadership

Roger Albarran, MBA
Field Experience Manager
ralbarran@usuniversity.edu
619-610-1079

Chelsey Minkler, MBA
Director, Office of Field Experience
cminkler@usuniversity.edu
619-631-4028

The Office of Field Experience